Drowning in appurtenances

Divestment is going less swimmingly than I’d envisioned.

8 Responses to Drowning in appurtenances

  1. aporia says:

    it takes time. it sounded like you were making a lot more progress than i would’ve. it took me many MONTHS to go through all my crap in calgary. after a few sessions you’ll look around and realize you’ve made a giant dent.

    • mrdapper says:

      I think putting things in appropriate sized boxes is helping. That tub I had the art supplies in was the wrong shape and too big. The box I had the misc. instruments in was too small — the tub is good for them.

      Mostly I want to burn my trade show booth but I put so much work into it and it’s so indestructably solid, I’m having trouble doing so… Maybe I’ll video tape a Star Wars figure coming to a messy and somewhat incendiary end in it… That’d be worth the effort…

  2. aporia says:

    it takes time. it sounded like you were making a lot more progress than i would’ve. it took me many MONTHS to go through all my crap in calgary. after a few sessions you’ll look around and realize you’ve made a giant dent.

  3. mrdapper says:

    I think putting things in appropriate sized boxes is helping. That tub I had the art supplies in was the wrong shape and too big. The box I had the misc. instruments in was too small — the tub is good for them.

    Mostly I want to burn my trade show booth but I put so much work into it and it’s so indestructably solid, I’m having trouble doing so… Maybe I’ll video tape a Star Wars figure coming to a messy and somewhat incendiary end in it… That’d be worth the effort…

  4. atrophe says:

    FIRECRACKERS

    Trevor had a spaghetti bridge he built for a project that he needed to scrap, and I thought it would’ve been rad to strap Mighty Mites all along it and watch it go up ala Bridge on the River Kwai.

Leave a Reply

