Divesting in the future

Giving serious thought to a major divestment of bric-a-brac. I wonder if Helen’s still going to run a thrift shop out of their apartment… I could set her up with half her start-up stock I’m sure.

I also have a tub full of graphic design crap (er, tools and equipment) I haven’t even looked at since graduating. Time for that to go.

I bet there’s stuff in various closets to been done away with too.

And the kitchen.

Everything must go!

20 Responses to Divesting in the future

  1. aporia says:

    oh you are around! i was wondering.

  2. aporia says:

    oh you are around! i was wondering.

  3. aporia says:

    what’s with the spring cleaning?

    • mrdapper says:

      I meant to do it last Spring. And the Spring before. And the…

      Seems a good Spring to do it.

      • aporia says:

        i thought you just liked having lots of stuff.

        have you lost interest in design or is the design stuff just not useful?

      • mrdapper says:

        It’ mostly just not useful stuff. Being not computer related. Some is worth keeping.

        I used to like lots of stuff previously. But I have lots of stuff left over from then which I still haven’t gotten around to getting rid of.

  4. aporia says:

    what’s with the spring cleaning?

  5. mrdapper says:

    I meant to do it last Spring. And the Spring before. And the…

    Seems a good Spring to do it.

  6. aporia says:

    i thought you just liked having lots of stuff.

    have you lost interest in design or is the design stuff just not useful?

  7. mrdapper says:

    It’ mostly just not useful stuff. Being not computer related. Some is worth keeping.

    I used to like lots of stuff previously. But I have lots of stuff left over from then which I still haven’t gotten around to getting rid of.

  8. atrophe says:

    i wanna keep the paints and pastels and shit.

    I still think we got shafted as far as supplies compared to following years. I mean at least we didn’t have to buy markers, but we needed all that paint for color theory they do in illustrator now. :\

  9. atrophe says:

    i wanna keep the paints and pastels and shit.

    I still think we got shafted as far as supplies compared to following years. I mean at least we didn’t have to buy markers, but we needed all that paint for color theory they do in illustrator now. :\

  10. mrdapper says:

    Using a gradient to do the chromatic scales certainly would be easier.

  11. kenholiday says:

    give me crap, i love it.

  12. kenholiday says:

    give me crap, i love it.

  13. kenholiday says:

    or maybe we can swap boxes of crap.
    there’s a chiang ching bio in mine… and possibly a zelda fitzgerald… but i can’t remember… there’s a lot of comic books.

  14. mrdapper says:

    I don’t want to swap boxes. Just be rid of them.

Leave a Reply

