Finally over my cold and flu. I think. Probably. Maybe.

I rolled up the rim and won… another coffee. I guess I’ll take Timmy Ho-ho up on that tomorrow.

Getting my eyeballs examined on Saturday. Time to thicken the cheaters. It’ll be nice to be able to see to the end of the block. Or, really, across the room.

Turns out I don’t like Altered Images as much as I thought I did. That voice really is too much. Too much like an animated gerbil. “Dead Pop Stars” remains a classic single.

Nav production weekend was actually not painful this time around. Seems to me this happened last year too. The last three issues are fun. That’s how the Navigator tricks people into coming back in the fall. It won’t work on me this time, Navigator! It will not.

Yesterday morning while in my flu-stupor, I splurged and joined the Neubauten community / CD subscription. I don’t plan on geeking-out on the message boards, but I wanted the limited edition quarterly CDs. Uh-huh, Nae, quarterly CDs of previously unreleased material delivered right to your door.

6 Responses to Finally over my cold and flu. I think. Probably. Maybe.

  1. charenton_ says:

    You’ll miss it, you know you will.

    You, Jodi, Kai, and I should start our own publication. That would fucking rule.

    • mrdapper says:

      Funny, I was thinking the same thing. Good thing we all have places to live or we’d end up as some sort of arts commune.

    • ninjaj says:

      Do it do it do it. Oh, wait … if I’m not invited into the band, why do I get in on the publication? You’ve heard me sing, haven’t you? Oh, crap … I’m so embarrassed.

  2. charenton_ says:

    You’ll miss it, you know you will.

    You, Jodi, Kai, and I should start our own publication. That would fucking rule.

  3. mrdapper says:

    Funny, I was thinking the same thing. Good thing we all have places to live or we’d end up as some sort of arts commune.

  4. ninjaj says:

    Do it do it do it. Oh, wait … if I’m not invited into the band, why do I get in on the publication? You’ve heard me sing, haven’t you? Oh, crap … I’m so embarrassed.

Leave a Reply

