Bad situation getting worse

The Wave played James Blunt TWICE yesterday. Seems the letter campaign is having the reverse affect.

Ray Evans did make a funny though. “Steven Harper was officially sworn in today. Now he can officially be sworn AT.” I’m sure it’s an old joke but it was an oasis in a desert of bad radio.

– – – – – –

7th Heaven last night was amazing. It like the old days when you could have swarn all the characters has been replaced with aliens. Only Brenda Hampton can make Gershwin a moral imperative. It’s always great when you can tell she’s been writing the dialogue.

– – – – – –

Getting me turn signal fixed this afternoon.

20 Responses to Bad situation getting worse

  1. I hope you’re not softening your stance on Evans.

  2. I hope you’re not softening your stance on Evans.

  3. mrdapper says:

    No worries. It may have hardened my stance on Evans as I suspect he stole the quip from some other station’s morning show.

  4. charenton_ says:

    Pardon my ignorance (I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot these days) but … who the hell is James Blunt? If I knew, I’d heartily join in your letter writing campaign, even though I’ve never listened to the WAVE.

    I feel yer pain.

    • mrdapper says:

      the man with the voice of death. and the worst lyrics ever written.

    • aporia says:

      i’ve never heard the whole song but he says “you’re beautiful” a lot in a really irritating voice.

      • mrdapper says:

        worst lyrics EVER

        My life is brilliant.
        My love is pure.
        I saw an angel.
        Of that I’m sure.
        She smiled at me on the subway.
        She was with another man.
        But I won’t lose no sleep on that,
        ‘Cause I’ve got a plan.

        You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
        You’re beautiful, it’s true.
        I saw your face in a crowded place,
        And I don’t know what to do,
        ‘Cause I’ll never be with you.

        Yeah, she caught my eye,
        As we walked on by.
        She could see from my face that I was,
        Fucking high,
        And I don’t think that I’ll see her again,
        But we shared a moment that will last till the end.

        You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
        You’re beautiful, it’s true.
        I saw your face in a crowded place,
        And I don’t know what to do,
        ‘Cause I’ll never be with you.
        You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
        You’re beautiful, it’s true.
        There must be an angel with a smile on her face,
        When she thought up that I should be with you.
        But it’s time to face the truth,
        I will never be with you.

      • charenton_ says:

        Re: worst lyrics EVER

        I think I just threw up in my mouth a little.

      • mrdapper says:

        Re: worst lyrics EVER

        I want to exactly what this “plan” of his is.

  5. charenton_ says:

    Pardon my ignorance (I feel like I’ve been saying that a lot these days) but … who the hell is James Blunt? If I knew, I’d heartily join in your letter writing campaign, even though I’ve never listened to the WAVE.

    I feel yer pain.

  6. mrdapper says:

    the man with the voice of death. and the worst lyrics ever written.

  7. aporia says:

    i’ve never heard the whole song but he says “you’re beautiful” a lot in a really irritating voice.

  8. mrdapper says:

    worst lyrics EVER

    My life is brilliant.
    My love is pure.
    I saw an angel.
    Of that I’m sure.
    She smiled at me on the subway.
    She was with another man.
    But I won’t lose no sleep on that,
    ‘Cause I’ve got a plan.

    You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
    You’re beautiful, it’s true.
    I saw your face in a crowded place,
    And I don’t know what to do,
    ‘Cause I’ll never be with you.

    Yeah, she caught my eye,
    As we walked on by.
    She could see from my face that I was,
    Fucking high,
    And I don’t think that I’ll see her again,
    But we shared a moment that will last till the end.

    You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
    You’re beautiful, it’s true.
    I saw your face in a crowded place,
    And I don’t know what to do,
    ‘Cause I’ll never be with you.
    You’re beautiful. You’re beautiful.
    You’re beautiful, it’s true.
    There must be an angel with a smile on her face,
    When she thought up that I should be with you.
    But it’s time to face the truth,
    I will never be with you.

  9. charenton_ says:

    Re: worst lyrics EVER

    I think I just threw up in my mouth a little.

  10. mrdapper says:

    Re: worst lyrics EVER

    I want to exactly what this “plan” of his is.

  11. newcleus says:

    Jake my offer to Matt stands for you too. If you want I will destroy all the radios in the office and give a “lecture” as to why listening to the Wave is a sign of possesion by Satan.

    Just. Let. Me. Know.

  12. newcleus says:

    Jake my offer to Matt stands for you too. If you want I will destroy all the radios in the office and give a “lecture” as to why listening to the Wave is a sign of possesion by Satan.

    Just. Let. Me. Know.

  13. mrdapper says:

    I don’t think it’d have much impact on them. It’s a different world out there.

Leave a Reply

