Snow shoes.

Today I used Nanaimo Transit for the first time in a decade. It hasn’t improved much. Though the buses themselves are much less welfare, they apparently stop running in the snow.

I walked home from the Nav and thinking about how much I hate walking the slush and snow piled up on theside of the road, I had a brilliant idea, one I was surprised I hadn’t thought of years ago: Walk in the middle of the road. Fuck it, the cars can swerve out of the way.

I listened to New Order’s Movement on the walk and I now declare it the best album ever recorded.

10 Responses to Snow shoes.

  1. atrophe says:

    I guess the bus would be okay if you lived on the south end. It’d take me over an hour to even get to school.

  2. atrophe says:

    I guess the bus would be okay if you lived on the south end. It’d take me over an hour to even get to school.

  3. mrdapper says:

    the bus is the bus no matter the length of the ride.

  4. atrophe says:

    That’s not including the time it takes me to walk and wait either. :\

  5. kaileocomial says:

    Movement is glory… and very well suited to snowy weather

  6. kaileocomial says:

    Movement is glory… and very well suited to snowy weather

Leave a Reply

